NARPO Rotherham Branch



The Branch strength is in the region of 260 subscribing members and 30 widow members.  Any retired colleague is welcome to join the branch, but in the main members have served the South Yorkshire force and prior to amalgamation, Rotherham Borough Police, Sheffield & Rotherham Constabulary, West Riding Constabulary and West Yorkshire Police.  These Forces at various periods policed what is now the area of the Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council.  

The branch has a Facebook network, access to which is restricted to members and bone-fide colleagues or associates.  Members are kept in contact by a quarterly branch newsletter and E mail circulars providing NARPO news including information on member services or pensions news etc.  The branch contribute to the various welfare and support groups, pensions board, benevolent society etc through attendance at South Yorks force and joint NARPO meetings, which are held four times a year.

Branch Officers

Deputy treasurer/Chairman - Bruce Cable    -  Vice chairman Pete Rogan

Treasurer/Secretary - Alan Jones Email   -  Deputy Secretary Hazel Peters

Welfare - Di Sloan      Benevolent society rep - Roger Uttley


Contact Rotherham Branch

page last updated on 03/06/2019

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again